CTI Online: Christian Teaching Institute

LOCATION     CALENDAR     Privacy Policy  
CALENDAR
Calendar of the 2023-2024 School Year
Summer 2023 until Summer 2024

Scroll down to move forward in the school year calendar. Entries are listed chronologically.


Final results for the 2022-2023 school year
Wednesday and Thursday, July 12 and 13, 2023

Parents and students may pick up the final results from school on the following dates:

Grades 1 - 6: Starting Wednesday, July 12, 2023

Grades 7 - 11: Starting Thursday, July 13, 2023

Best wishes for a pleasant summer vacation!


Beginning of the 2023-2024 school year
Starting Tuesday, September 5, 2023

Beginning of the 2023-2024 school year: 

Tuesday, September 5, 2023: IB DP years 1 and 2

Tuesday, September 12, 2023: Grades 9 and 12

Tuesday, September 19, 2023: Grades 10 and 11

                                                  KGI – details to be given later

Wednesday, September 20, 2023: Grades 7, 8

                                                  KG2 – details to be given later

Thursday, September 21, 2023: Grades 1 - 6

                                                  KG3 – details to be given later

 

CTI offers its best wishes for the coming school year!


Make up and entrance exams
Wednesday, August 23, 2023


Payment of school fees for the 2023-2024 school year
August and September 2023

First payment can be settled according to the following schedule. 

Tuesday, August 29, 2023: NEW kindergarten families

Wednesday, August 30, 2023: Students of IB DP 1 and 2, as well as grade 12

Thursday, August 31, 2023: Families of grade 9 only

Monday, September 4, 2023: Families starting with A

Tuesday, September 5, 2023:  B, D, M

Wednesday, September 6, 2023:  C, Ch, S, Sh

Thursday, September 7, 2023: E, F and G

Friday, September 8, 2023:  H, I, J

Monday, September 11, 2023: K, L, R, T

Tuesday, September 12, 2023:  N, O, P, Q, W, Y, Z

  


Prophet's Birthday
tbd


All Saints and Reformation Day
Wednesday, November 1, 2023

CTI is closed on Wednesday, November 1, 2023 in observance of All Saints / Reformation Day.


Independence Day
Wednesday, November 22, 2023


Open House
Friday, December 8, 2023


Christmas Musical
tbd


KG Christmas Fest
tbd


SAD and Fun Factory Christmas pageants
Friday, December 22, 2023


Christmas, New Year's, Armenian Christmas, Epiphany
Morning of Saturday, December 23, 2023 until the morning of Monday, January 8, 2024

Merry Christmas! 


Trial exams I for grades 9 and 12
Start Monday, January 8, 2024


Snow Camp
February 2024 - date to be specified


Midyear exams (Gr. 7 to 11)
Friday, Monday and Wednesday, February 2, 5 and 7, 2024


Mid year break
Thursday, February 8, 2024


St Maroun's
Friday, February 9, 2024


Teachers' Day - UPDATE
Monday, March 11, 2024


Feast of the Annunciation
Monday, March 25, 2024


Easter (Western) and Eid el Fitr
Morning of Thursday, March 28, 2024 until the morning of Monday, April 15, 2024


Easter (Greek Orthodox) and Labor Day
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 to Tuesday morning, May 7, 2024


Liberation of the South
[Saturday, May 25, 2024]


Honor Day
tbd


CTI field day musical
tbd


Commencement
tbd


End of school trip and last day for KG / grades 1 to 6
Tuesday, June 11, 2024


Final exams for grades 7, 8, 10, 11
Monday, Wednesday and Friday, June 10, 12 and 14, 2024


Last day of school year
Friday, June14, 2024


Al Adha
Tentatively Monday to Wednesday, June 17 - 19, 2024


Final results for the 2023-2024 school year
tbd



Note: This calendar is liable to modification